WhatsApp Update: WhatsApp users can now delete messages for everyone within 2 Days
1 month ago
The “Delete for Everyone” function in WhatsApp has got an extension. Now, you have a longer window of time—more than two days—after sending to erase the message that you sent mistakenly. Up until now, users of the Meta-owned instant messaging service had one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds to erase a message that had been sent in error. This extension was initially mentioned in February of this year. The change occurs after WhatsApp unveiled three new privacy features to improve the security of chat on the service.
You will have a little over 2 days to delete your messages from your chats after you push send, according to a tweet shared by WhatsApp on Twitter. In 2018, WhatsApp introduced the over-one-hour time limit for deleting chat. Originally, messages could only be deleted for everyone in the chat seven minutes after being sent. The new time limit for “Delete Message for Everyone” is 2 days and 12 hours, according to WABetainfo, a platform that evaluates WhatsApp features before they are made available to the general public.
There is no indication that this capability is exclusive to iOS or Android users. However, it ought to be accessible to users of WhatsApp for iOS and Android.