Richard Branson virgin gaglactic space mission

Virgin Galactic’s Richard Branson Set to Travel to Space Today: Turning the dream of space travel into a reality

3 weeks ago

Today, July 11, Virgin Galactic will take its billionaire creator Richard Branson and a crew of five to the edge of space on the VSS Unity. The VSS Unity SpaceShipTwo ship from Virgin Galactic will take off from Spaceport America near Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, in the United States. People can watch this scenario live also.

On its Twitter handle, Virgin Galactic said that the live broadcast will begin at 6 am PT, 2 pm BST, and 9 am ET. Viewers in India can catch the launch at 6:30 pm IST. Virgin Galactic will broadcast the launch on its website as well as its YouTube channel. “The skies over Spaceport America are ready. Soon our Unity22 mission specialists will soar above New Mexico and see Earth from a whole new, spectacular point of view,” Virgin Galactic tweeted. 

Before the mission, Richard Branson has tweeted, “My mission statement is to turn the dream of space travel into a reality – for my grandchildren, for your grandchildren, for everyone. Watch the launch of the next space age at 6 am PT | 9 am ET | 2 pm BST on http://virgingalactic.com @virgingalactic #Unity22

Seema Jain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *