Politicians of Jharkhand

Top Politician of Jharkhand

8 months ago

A politician does everything to ensure the safety, well being, and development of its citizens. Jharkhand state politicians also hold a significant place in building up of the citizens of the state. Some of the Politicians of Jharkhand are: 

1. Hemant Soren, JMM

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Hemant Soren

Hemant Soren is the son of the founder of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Shibu Soren.  He is the current Chief Minister of Jharkhand and has taken oath in the year 2019. Soren was born on 10 Aug 1975 in Ramgarh District. 

Soren has started his education in engineering but dropped out. Hemant stepped into politics in the year 2009 as the Member of the Legislative Assembly. In 2019, Hemant Soren was honored by the Champions of Change Award presented to him by Late. Shri Pranab Mukherjee. He is also the President of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). 

2. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, BJP

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Naqvi entered into the political field in the year 1980 as an independent candidate. He is an agriculturist, writer, and Social and Political Activist.  In 1998 he won his first election from Rampur Constituency in UP. In 2002, Naqvi became a member of Rajya Sabha. Presently, he is serving as Minister of State for Minority Affairs. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi was born on 15 Oct 1957 at Bhadari, Allahabad district. 

Vaisali (2008), Danga (1998), and Syah (1991) are some of the books written by Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. 

3. Vishnu Dayal Ram, BJP

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Vishnu Dayal Ram

Born on 23 July 1952 Vishnu Dayal Ram belongs to Bhartiya Janta Party. Born in Bihar he is a famous politician in Jharkhand nowadays. He is a 1973 batch IPS officer and was an active policeman. He is known to have solved many crimes and caught many criminals. He has served as Director-General of Jharkhand Police. Currently, he is a member of the India Parliament for Palamu district. It is said that the movie ‘Gangajal’ was based loosely on his life. 

4. Arjun Munda, BJP

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Arjun Munda

Arjun Munda is a Minister of Tribal Affairs and belongs to the party BJP. He was born on 3rd May 1969 at Jamshedpur. 

Munda was the 2nd Chief Minister of Jharkhand. He started his career in early 80s with JMM. Later he joined BJP because of the party’s ideology. He is also the President oF the Archery Association of India. Munda introduced some welfare schemes like Kanyadan Yojna, Mukhya Mantri Ladli Laxmi Yojna, Aapka-CM, Mukhya Mantri Dal Bhaat Yojna and distributed Free Laptops and Tablets to students. 

5. Shibu Soren, JMM

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Shibu Soren

Shibu Soren was born on 11th January, 1944 in Ramgarh District. He served thrice as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand. The first time he served for two days in 2005, the second time from 2008 to 2009, and the third time from 2009 to 2010. He is the President of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) which is a constituent of UPA. He was also the Union Minister of Coal but had to resign due to an arrest warrant issued in his name in the Chirudih case. 

6. Sunil Kumar Singh, BJP

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Sunil Kumar Singh

Sunil Singh is a member of parliament in the 16th Lok Sabha from Chatra Constituency. He was born on 10 Jan 1962 in Jammu.  Sunil Kumar Singh belongs to Bhartiya Janta Party and is an active politician who has worked to make Subarnekha, Damodar, and many other rivers pollution-free. He is a Member of the Business Advisory Committee, Member of Standing Committee on Coal and Steel, and Chairperson of the Privileges Committee. He has also represented India in Council for International Cooperation in 1995 at Mauritius. 

7. Ram Tahal Choudhary 

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Ram Tahal Choudhary

Ram Tahal Choudhary was born on 1 Jan 1942. He is an active Indian Politician, Education Philanthropist. He belonged from Bhartiya Janta Party but in 2019 he contested the election as an independent candidate.  Choudhary established many educational institutions – Ram Tahal Chaudhary High School, Ram Tahal Chaudhary B.Ed College, Ram Tahal Chaudhary Institute of Technology.

8. Vijay Hansdak, JMM

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Vijay Hansdak

Hansrak is an Indian politician and a member of the 17th Lok Sabha. He belongs to the party, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Born on 27 October 1982 to former Congress MP Late Thomas Hansda, Vijay joined the JMM before the poll dates were announced. He represents Rajmahal Constituency. 

9. Laxman Giluwa, BJP

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Laxman Giluwa

Laxman Giluwa belongs to Bharatiya Janta Party and is the president of the Jharkhand Unit of BJP. He was born on 20 Dec 1964 at West Singhbbhum. He represented Singhbhum district from 2014-2019 and was succeeded by Geeta Koda. He has held many other positions; member of the Committee on Science and Technology, Member of Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways. 

10. Geeta Koda, INC

Top Politician of Jharkhand
Top Politician of Jharkhand | Geeta Koda

Geeta Koda belongs to the Indian National Congress (INC) and previously was a member of the Jai Bharat Samanta Party. Geeta Koda is an ethnic head of (tribal community). Appointed by Late Sumitra Mahajan, she also served as a member of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians Steering Committee in 2017. She was awarded for her work in Social Welfare, Champions of Change Award in 2019. 

Manjusha Sahai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *