BCCI shared Team India’s new jersey for T20 World Cup

1 year ago

The BCCI has launched the new jersey of Team India for the upcoming T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. This time the jersey is in blue colour.

The Indian cricket team will be seen playing in the new jersey in the T20 World Cup going to start in Australia next month. Indian cricket team has also been announced for the same. After playing two T20 series in India from September 20, the Indian team will leave for Australia. MPL Sports, the official kit sponsor of the Indian cricket team, has launched the team’s new jersey.

The jersey currently worn by the Indian team is navy blue. But this time the colour of the Indian cricket team jersey is blue. The jersey of the last World Cup was named Billion Cheers Jersey and its pattern was inspired by the fans of Team India. The colour of this jersey was dark blue.

While unveiling the Indian team jersey,  BCCI tweeted and wrote “To every cricket fan out there, this one’s for you. Presenting the all-new T20 Jersey – One Blue Jersey by


. #HarFanKiJersey #TeamIndia #MPLSports #CricketFandom

On Sunday, the BCCI finally shared a picture of the players wearing the new kit in a post on its social media platform. It features Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and members of the women’s team like Harmanpreet Kaur, Shefali Verma and Renuka Singh wearing the new jersey. The shoulders and sleeves in the new jersey are dark blue and the rest of the kit is light blue. There is also a small design on the left side of the jersey.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is to be held in Australia from 16 October to 13 November. The squad for the T20 World Cup is as follows

Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Seema Jain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *