TWITTER UPDATE: TWITTER LAUNCH AN INTERESTING UPDATE, CHECK IT OUT WHAT IT IS
8 months ago
If you share a post or article on Twitter or retweet it in the language of Twitter, then Twitter may ask you to read the post before sharing it. That is, Twitter will give you the option to read any post before sharing it. Actually, the company is going to take a new step to prevent the spread of misinformation on the micro-blogging platform. Twitter is testing a new feature in which the user will be asked if you’d like to open an article before retweeting it. This will help prevent misinformation from spreading.
According to the company, this feature will soon be tested on Android phones. Once successful in the test, this feature will be opened for common users. In this regard, Twitter itself has shared this thing with people from its official account. On Wednesday, the company gave information about the new feature and said that Twitter is making such an effort to crack down on misinformation and harmful content. From now on users will receive a warning while retweeting any article or post. It will contain a link to the article that users can read before posting. So that no such news is spread in a hurry whose credibility is doubted.
Twitter tweeted, “By sharing the article, the conversation can be taken forward. If you want to read the post before tweeting, then soon the option is going to be available. When you retweet an article even though you have not opened the article on Twitter, Twitter will ask you if you would like to open first?” Twitter has been accused of spreading misinformation, including political users and famous celebrities. It is believed that this initiative will help in curbing the flow of misinformation.
The step is considered after Twitter added a warning label to the tweet of US President Donald Trump. That warning label depicted trump had tweet it wrong. However, after this move of Twitter, Donald Trump now accused it of stopping free speech and interfering in the presidential election.
Twitter will bring new feature ‘Fleets’ for Indian users
On the other hand, Twitter has also announced to launch its ‘Fleets’ feature in India. After Brazil and Italy, India will be the third country in the world where the company will present this feature. Twitter said in a statement that this will enable users to share content that will automatically disappear in 24 hours. The company said in a statement that the fleet could not be retweeted. Neither can it be liked nor commented on. If someone wants to respond to such messages, then he can continue the conversation by sending a message directly to the user in the inbox.