Indian Squad for World Cup 2019 Announced

1 year ago

Today, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15-men squad for the upcoming 50 over World Cup which will be played in England & Wales from 30 May 2019. The Chief Selector Mr. MSK Prasad along with other selectors & Captain Virat Kohli decided upon the 15 players who will represent the country in the showpiece event. The Squad was announced later in the day with as many as 12 players already being confirmed because of their superb performance in previous year or so.

The team will be led by Virat Kohli with Rohit Sharma as his deputy & Ms.Dhoni as the first choice wicket-keeper, while Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with Mohammed Shami & Bhuvneshwar Kumar as back-up. Kuldeep Yadav & Yuzvendra Chahal as two preferred spin options & Shikhar Dhawan at top with Rohit. Once again Hardik Pandya will play the critical role of All-Rounder & finisher along with Kedar Jadhav, while KL.Rahul will act as backup-opener & Vijay Shankar is set to act as the no. 4 for the team. Dinesh Karthik will be back-up keeper & Ravindra Jadeja as back-up All-Rounder.

Source: BCCI Official Account (Twitter)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *