India Tour of West Indies: Full Squads & Fixture

1 year ago

The BCCI announced Indian squad for upcoming tour of West Indies on 21 July 2019, which will be a month long, starting from 3rd August. The team will play 3 T20’s followed by 3 ODI’s & 2 Test Matches. The limited overs side has been changed a bit as expected, because many senior players have been rested with some new & old players coming in. While Ms.Dhoni has requested BCCI to give him a 2 months break so he can serve his Para-Military Regiment.


3 August – 1st T20I, Florida

4 August – 2nd T20I, Florida

6 August – 3rd T20I, Guyana

8 August – 1st ODI, Guyana

11 August – 2nd ODI, Trinidad

14 August – 3rd ODI, Trinidad

22-26 August – 1st Test, Antigua

30 August to 3 September – 2nd Test, Jamaica




India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

— BCCI (@BCCI) July 21, 2019

West Indies-

T20 Squad: John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite (c), Keemo Paul, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Anthony Bramble, Andre Russell, Khary Pierre

ODI Squad: Jason Holder (c), Chris Gayle, John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Kemar Roach


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *